We love receiving reviews! Read what our guests say about their experience on the tour.

A great guide for Marrickville

5.0 rating
February 5, 2020

It was a big pleasure to met Caite. She is a great guide for Marrickville. I never would have this experience without Caite. I enjoy every minute of this tour. I highly recommend this tour if you want to see a bit more than the Harbour bridge and Opera house of Sydney.

Barbara

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Barbara – it was such a pleasure to meet you and show you our Marrickville. Enjoy your time in Australia and we hope to see you again before you head home.

A lovely Friday afternoon walk

5.0 rating
January 26, 2020

Enjoyed a lovely Friday afternoon walk with Caite around her favourite part of Sydney, Marrickville. As a Sydney local, this neighbourhood is not one that I would normally explore, but there is a lot to see, and Caite has put together a great route to show it all off. Would recommend to anyone who has seen the main sights of Sydney and wants to go a little deeper in discovering Sydney’s many diverse areas.

Justin

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Thanks for joining us on the tour Justin. I’m glad you were able explore Marrickville with us πŸ˜€

Visited some hidden gems

5.0 rating
January 24, 2020

Walking down the streets of Marrickville was different and special as it didn’t feel like any other area of Sydney that I had previously been to. Caite had a great understanding of the area and there was never a boring moment while taking the tour with her and gea. We visited some hidden gems that I wouldn’t have been able to find myself. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is looking for a more intimate experience with a local guide.

Anant

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Thank you Anant! You were a delight to host ☺️

The right balance

4.0 rating
January 12, 2020

Just the right balance between exercise, history, food and drink!

Guy

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

It was great to have you & Adam join us πŸ™‚

The best company to walk around Marrickville

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Even though I live in Sydney, I would have never been able to experience Marrickville in the same way. Caite presented us with wonderful and informative historic information on Marrickville, which made me see this popular, but hard to explore due to its size, area of Sydney in a new way. Caite and Gea are the best company to walk around Marrickville and enjoy some of its hidden arty gems! The delicious refreshments in the end made all the walking worth while πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ»πŸΈ Thank you Caite and Gea, we had a wonderful day!!

Thalia

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Gea and I loved showing you and Patrick the some of Marrickville’s best spots. Thanks for joining us!

A memorable day

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Thanks for everything Caite and Gea – a little history, a little culture, a little food and more than a little craft booze made for a memorable day. Marrickville really has lots to offer!

Brian

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Thanks very much for joining Gea and I on the tour. We loved having you with us πŸ™‚

A fantastic day around Marrickville

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Caite was wonderful!!! We had a fantastic day around Marrickville – discovering hidden treasures and learning about its history and renaissance as a food, music, and brewing haven! I thoroughly recommend this tour – thanks Caite and Gea( the dog) : )

Eva

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Thanks so much Eva. We really enjoyed your company πŸ™‚

Marrickville is for Sydney what Brooklyn is for New York

5.0 rating
December 8, 2019

Wow! This was so wonderful! First of all, Caite is such a caring and fun host. She made sure we have what we need for the tour, and was such a joy to hang out with. She made a lovely cohesive group with her approach. Secondly, the tour she devised is a great variety of art/culture/history and food/drinks/music/fun. And you never feel pressured to do all of it but are left with freedom to do it your way; and I really love that. Thirdly, there is Gea! It’s a perfect tour and an awesome way to discover the most interesting part of Sydney; see how the locals live. Marrickville is for Sydney what Brooklyn is for New York. Do it!

Artemis

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Gea and I loved having you on the tour! Thank you for spending time with us and I’m glad you enjoyed yourself.

The best coffee I've ever drunk until now

5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

A very fabulous experience for me in Sydney. Caite is a very nice and friendly person who lives in Marrickville.This trip is easy scheduled,well-arranged,cultural and funny.The unforgettable part is we went to a coffee training company which sets down in the midst of quiet industrial factory and the coffee trainer there is very professional that has an insight of making good coffee. I tried to drink a cup of coffee which is the best coffee ever I’ve ever drunk until now. And l learn some knowledge about Australian coffee culture. I really recommend this experience for you if you wanna have a trip in Marrickville!

Good

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

Thank you for such a lovely review Felix. I’m really glad you enjoyed the tour and the coffee stop in particular. It’s a new addition to the Wednesday tour and it’s something people are getting a lot out of.

I highly recommend Caite's tour!

5.0 rating
June 7, 2019

Caite was a great guide! She was friendly and passionate and everyone enjoyed themselves as she effortlessly blended history and little known facts into the conversation as we toured such an interesting part of Sydney with plenty of stops for drinks along the way! I highly recommend Caite’s tour!

Ashleigh

Response from Walking tours Sydney - Marrickville

I’m so glad you joined us Ashleigh πŸ™‚ Gea was particularly pleased with all the pats.